Food. / Good Times

America, Chocolate, and Guest Blogging

Hello ladies and gentlemen!

Smooth, creamy, chocolate ganache with a sprinkle of salt on top? Don't mind if I do. Er, did. Several times over.

Smooth, creamy, chocolate ganache with a sprinkle of salt on top? Don’t mind if I do. Er, did. Several times over.

Today’s post is wildly off base from the norm. I did another guest blog for Chesson over at A Southern Twenty-Five as she is off on vacation this week in Kiawah, SC, but for once I was not blogging about my life as a traveler. Instead, I indulged in another passion of mine: baking. I made a delicious chocolate caramel tart (the recipe for which can be found here) for the Fourth of July and did a bit of a write up about it and the festivities. It’s totally unrelated to world-wide adventures, but I thought I’d link you all over just incase you felt like a change of pace!

You can catch the post here. Happy Monday, everyone!

 

-B

Share your thoughts!

